Best Day Ever!!!!!

So guess what I got to do today?

Wait this is a blog, so you can’t guess.  I went and played with kids!

Today was so in my comfort zone you would have thought that it was tailor made for me. 🙌🙌🙌

Our first stop was, the Blossom Orphanage. These are kids that might be orphans but they also may have parents but they were taken away because the parents weren’t capable of caring for their children.

The age range was from about 3months old to about 3 or 4 years old. The older kids were being taught lessons so that meant we got to love on the babies and toddlers. I fell in love with the sweetest little boy. He had to have been around 1 and half to maybe 2 years old. He was in a jumper by himself and no one was playing with him. A woman from another mission team who had been there yesterday told me that he doesn’t like to be taken out of the jumper or he screams. So I left him in there and I played, talked, and prayed over him.

Then one of the workers brought me a cup of apple sauce to feed him. I’m telling you his little personality came through while he ate. He would dance when he liked it or try and get me to feed him faster. This was definitely a child after my own heart. 💞💞💞

After bonding over food, we played a little more and I sang to him while he clapped along. Then I kept hearing the name Solomon. I didn’t know the babies name but I prayed over him that he would be a man of wisdom and would walk before the Lord uprightly all the days of his life. Then, I took the bold step of taking him out the jumper and he let me hold him without any fuss. Oh be still my beating heart.

I thought about putting him in my back pack and running away with him but, I’m not willing to go to jail here in a third world country. So my little love stayed behind while I had to leave. 😭😭😭

We ate lunch on the bus as we travelled to a preschool. Ages 3 to 5.

I haven’t taught kids that young in a long time but I couldn’t wait to get in the classrooms. We broke up the team into two units and went to different classrooms. We taught them songs and they taught us a song. We told them about Jesus and several of them decided to make Jesus their best friend. 🙌🙌🙌

The service we were supposed to go to tonight was cancelled so we came back to the hotel prepared for the next two days and had a mini service for ourselves here.

It was really great. It was like a smaller scale Supernatural Service on the roof top of the hotel.

Tomorrow is going to be a long day. We are going to Runaway Bay. It’s an hour long trip to get there from where we are. We’ll be going to a school then doing some street ministry. Then we’ll have a night service at Bill Zorn’s church.

Pray for us that we will have many salvations, miracles, signs, and wonders. Also pray that I’m able to get through this stretching I’ll be under going. Street evangelism isn’t my strong suit.

Blessings!

Shineka

One thought on “Best Day Ever!!!!!

Leave a Reply

