Out Emerges the Butterfly!

Hello Dear Readers!

So little known fact. I have not been on an actual date since just before I turned 30. Since I am now 34, that means it’s been about 4 years since I’ve been on a date.

Don’t be sad for me. I assure you this has been self instituted.  I just haven’t had a huge desire to open up and encourage the opposite sex. I know that sounds so self-righteous doesn’t it? I promise you that isn’t my intention. Part of me needed to do some growing up. I wasn’t happy with me and what I had to offer.

As the old adage goes, “If I’m not happy with me, how can I expect anyone else to be happy with me.”

Basically I’m telling you all this because, even though I’m no where close to perfect (and never will be), I have come to the conclusion that I am open to the possibility of letting someone into my life now.

I can honestly say that I am happy with a lot of things in my life now.  I feel like I’ve come into my own now.

So here’s a question I’d like to pose to all of you?

How does one re-emerge into the “Dating Scene” these days?

I don’t go to clubs and that was never an option even before I went on my hiatus. Even though Augusta is the second largest city in Georgia, we don’t have a lot of the amenities of the urban mecca of Atlanta.

What are your thoughts Readers?

Please comment and let me know your suggestions.

Smooches,

Shineka

P.S.- Don’t forget to check out this Wednesday’s Book Review Post where I will be interviewing Independent Author Kristy K. James on her newest book release A Harry Situation. I hear she’s giving away prizes?

Cause Everyone Needs Romance Book Review Blog

4 thoughts on “Out Emerges the Butterfly!

    1. Yep! He can be pretty smart for a 14 yr. old. A little too smart if you ask me. LOL I will be careful I promise. Yay!!! You are doing giveways! I have no clue as to why I put a question mark after that statement. (eyeroll) LOL.

Leave a Reply

