Christmas Shopping!

Hello Readers!

It’s Christmas shopping time!!! I’ve made my list of people I’m shopping for and I’m trying to figure out what to buy everyone.

This is the first year where I have been totally void of any idea whatsoever. I mean there have been years where I had to muddle through on a few people but never my whole list!

I keep looking at their names trying to draw some sort of inspiration and nothing comes to mind. I think of their likes, dislikes, favorite colors, favorite foods, whether they have pets or not. and still nothing!?!

I know I’m probably just putting way too much pressure on myself but I have built a reputation as giving really good gifts and I feel like I’m failing that reputation right now.

I’ve been to my usual stores of gift buying genius, the websites I frequent the most and my own place of employment. And nothing says I am perfect for so and so buy me.

Does anyone else seem to be having this problem this year?

What are you doing to try and shake yourself out of your gift giving funk?

Well I still have time to be inspired but until inspiration hits enjoy this video of Christmas shopping pranks.

Smooches,

Shineka

One thought on “Christmas Shopping!

  1. Oh…Christmas shopping. How do I give gifts I know people will like? I try to listen throughout the year to see if I can pick up on anything. But I usually just ask for a list so I have plenty of choices. As for you…it might be easier once you catch up on a little sleep. šŸ˜‰

    LOVE the video! It reminded me of some videos I almost hate admitting I watch. I find the subject disgusting, but dang. I laugh until tears are rolling down my face. Next time you find yourself with nothing better to do, go to YouTube and type in Pooter Pranks. Yes, this is a side of me I usually try to keep hidden…but they are HILARIOUS.

Leave a Reply

