What are my characters thankful for?

Hello Dear Readers!

So it’s Thanksgiving here in the U.S. The holiday where friends and families gather together around a large meal and tell each other what they are thankful for this year.

I’m a subscriber to several blogs that give readers tips on how to write and advice on self publishing.  One of those blogs issued a writing exercise asking readers to list what the characters in their current WIP (Work In Progress) would be thankful for. Writability Blog

So I decided to try the exercise in a blog post. So here goes:

Andrea Sylvan – I’m thankful for my family and for my wonderful friend Mya who has been my girl throughout all my crazy insecurities and hang ups.

Lt. Byron Johnson – I’m thankful for my daughter and for a lovely woman named Andrea Renae Sylvan

SGM Chris Sylvan – I’m thankful for my beautiful wife and my two precious daughters even though they don’t like my taste in clothes.

Melissa Sylvan – Well this is just silliness. Of course I’m thankful for my family. Now if my oldest girl would get married soon and give me some grandchildren I’d be thankful for them too.

Cynthia Sylvan – Girl I’m just glad to be out of high school. Now if I could just get through college.

Mya Parker – Mira, I’m thankful for Byron coming into my girl’s life and he better keep treating her like a princess or he will have to answer to me! Also I’m thankful for a certain Vice Principal but I’m not going to say anything more than that.

Andrew Byers – I’m thankful for my job.

Anna Maria Johnson – I’m thankful for my daddy, and my grandpa, and my granny Gloria, and Andrea, and puppies, and rainbows, and Jesus, and God.

Well, those are my main characters in my book and what they are thankful for. Me personally as their creator I’m thankful for all of them, my wonderful friends and family, and for all of you who take time out of your busy days to read some of my silly ramblings.

Have a Blessed and Happy Thanksgiving!

Smooches,

Shineka

 

5 thoughts on “What are my characters thankful for?

  1. I am thankful for family, friends, chocolate….and the pies that are finally finished and cooling on the stove. I’m going to be even more thankful if a cat doesn’t climb up to investigate. Can we say DEAD cat if that happens? LOL…no, I covered them pretty well, and they’re going back in the oven as soon as it cools off.

    Happy Thanksgiving, Shineka! Ummm….didn’t Andrea forget something on her list though? 😉

Leave a Reply

