My Girls!

Hello Dear Readers!

So in the last post I introduced my immediate family. Now I want to introduce my immediate closest friends to you.

I want to start with my friend Tita. She is a total fireball of sarcasm, joy, and wit. She also is one of the most forgiving people I know. She has to be to deal with me sometimes. She is the youngest in her family but I can honestly say that she doesn’t act like a spoiled brat (most of the time anyway).

Next I want to tell you about my lovely friend Nicole H. She is a total brain! This girl has a masters degree in Engineering (I can’t remember which type). She works at the local power plant. She also has one of the sweetest hearts of anyone I know. She is also the only friend I have who is willing to be a little crazy with me and spend all day talking in fake accents as we go through the mall shopping. LOL!

After her is my friend Mashekia. She is the friend that if I needed to know anything about sports I would go to her. Course I would probably never have a question about sports but if I did she would be my go to person. Mashekia also has a very forgiving nature which again comes in very handy being friends with me. (I’m not awful mind you. I just have a bad habit of saying the first thing that comes to mind every once and a while.) She is also one of the cheerleaders in our group.

Then there is my friend Jennifer E. She is my Snarky comment companion. Between the two of us we can give you tons of stupid, lame, or funny pick up lines that we have either heard or read over the years. She is also my brownie supplier. Now I could bake them myself but there is something super naturally good about hers. (maybe by putting them in a post I might score a pan! Hint, Hint) Jennifer has the biggest servants heart as well.

Recently I had the pleasure of adding a few more girls into my circle and I have a feeling they will be in my life for a very long time.

The first one is Meilin. She is a spitfire! She makes me laugh everytime I talk to her. She also is full of wisdom that definitely transcends her age. Meilin is also one of my praise partners. She and I can definitely have a praise and worship party!

Then there is my friend Michelle C. She is Diva personified! That girl doesn’t know how to dress down. She has been a fun addition to my internal group and I can’t wait to learn more about her.

Each of these ladies has added a new dimension into my life and I know that I can trust them to have my back as well as tell me when I have things wrong.

I love you girls and pray God’s best for you today and always!

Smooches,

Shineka

2 thoughts on “My Girls!

Leave a Reply

