Global Ventures

Hello Readers!

Last year I was blessed to participate in a life changing experience . I was able to go on my first mission trip to the country of Guatemala.

I went with an organization called Global Ventures led by an awesome husband and wife team, John and Martine Smithwick.

During the ten days we were there I met some wonderful people who I still consider great friends to this day but the thing that made it even more awesome was the fact that I was able to tap into some skills that I didn’t even know I possessed. I got to sing, I preached, and I even danced a little (very little).

The part that made it even more wonderful was knowing that I was able to make an impact in sombodies life and show them that someone does care about them and that Jesus loved them enough to send a crazy woman from Augusta, GA down to let them know of his goodness and mercy.

Now of course you don’t have to go to another part of the world to let someone know how special they are.  You can do that right where you are.

Start with your neighbor, or your co-worker. If you are a student try one of your classmates or even your best friend.

I hope you have a Happy Monday.

Smooches,

Shineka

P.S. Here is a video of some of our group auditioning to entertain the crowds before the crusades were started. I hope you enjoy the footage of some of the truly talented people I was able to meet. I’m in the footage too but please don’t judge my lack of talent. LOL

Global Ventures Website

2 thoughts on “Global Ventures

  1. Nice voice, Shineka! And brave, too. I sing best when I’m alone in my van…and I NEVER do where anyone can hear me, lol.

    You have some very talented people in your church. Wow about the one judge! He’s got a GREAT speaking voice! I love deep voices though. Was the Power Team (I think that’s what they go by) in Guatemala, too? Or just a strong guy who can tear up a phone book?

    1. Thanks Kristy!

      But none of those people in the video go to my church. Global Ventures Specializes in Short term Mission Trips and take people from all over the country to these places. The gentleman doing the feats of strength was actually part of the missionary team that was recruited. I think he used to be a part of the Power Team if I remember correctly. Don’t quote me on that though.

      John does have an awesome speaking voice. I think what I like most about his way of doing crusades though is that he doesn’t mind sharing the stage with other pastors and ministers. Some missionaries can be a little possessive sometimes.

Leave a Reply

