Random Acts of Kindness!

Hello Readers!

It’s Monday again!

Since I’m still trying to get the hang of posting twice a week, work on my first novel, work a full time job, and work with all the plethora of groups I participate in at church I sometimes forget to take a breather and enjoy life.

For those of you who have a mate and kids I’m sure you probably feel the same way I do times ten!

Every once and a while though I try to remember to look out for others and perform a random act of kindness.

The story I have to tell you though is not an act I performed but of one someone performed for me.

Yesterday, I went to church and enjoyed a wonderful service. Afterwards a couple of friends and I decided to go out to lunch at O’Charleys.  We arrived and were seated shortly and were just having a good time talking, fellowshipping, and encouraging each other.

We noticed a few other members from our church there and waved at a few of them.

When it came time for us to receive our checks our waitress told us not to worry about it because our checks had already been paid!

You should have seen the looks on our faces. We were totally dumbfounded!

I’ve only had that experience once before in my life and my other two friends couldn’t think of a time when it had ever happened to them.

It turns out that one of the families we had seen in the restaurant decided to pick up our check for us.

Do you know we each walked out of that restaurant feeling so loved.

I don’t know about you but I know having a random act of kindness performed for you can really make your day.

I also know that performing them for someone else is just the icing on the cake for me.

So I say at least one day a week, if you can, try and perform a random act of kindness for someone to help brighten their day.

Smooches,

Shineka

 

3 thoughts on “Random Acts of Kindness!

Leave a Reply

