What song gets you ready for the day?

Hello Readers!

Have you ever had one of those days when you really need a pick me up but coffee isn’t what you want or need. Then all of a sudden a song pops in your head that makes a smile start to form on your mouth.

After a while you start doing a little dance to the song in your head. Your day then starts to brighten and everything seems to go right with your world again.

Now if you are of the cool set of people running around on the earth you are laughing and acting like you would never do something like that.

However if you are of the dorky set, as I am, you know exactly what I’m talking about.

Now of course the music doesn’t always have to be in your head it can play on the radio or a music video but the effect on your day is still the same.

You have a little extra pep in your step, a smile on your face, and lightness to your day.

Have you ever noticed how music can help set your mood?

Right now the song that is helping me to get my days started is by Martha Munizzi and its called “Make it Loud”

The rhythm just makes me want to get up and dance.  I’m listening to it and I just can’t be still.

So what song is your “I’m ready to take on the day song”?

Comment and let me know.

Smooches,

Shineka

2 thoughts on “What song gets you ready for the day?

  1. Mine is ‘Smooth the Ends of Those Toothpicks, Because They’re Gonna Be Keeping My Eyes Open Today.’ The drums and the keyboards are great, very upbeat, makes the windows vibrate if you turn the volume up too much.

    Okay…what real song works? I don’t know. It just depends on the day. For Christian music, Awesome God has always been a favorite. Eye of the Tiger is another. 🙂

Leave a Reply

