Yes, I’m Single and…I’m Happy!

Hi Readers!

So I’m single. Yep I, Shineka Robinson, am single.  I’m 33, not dating anyone, and I’m single!

So I’ve been watching this series on CBN (Christian Broadcasting Network) and they have been doing this series geared towards christian singles. I have been loving every part of the series.

My favorite so far has been Ms. Michelle Mckinney’s Single and Satisfied excerpt.

In the excerpt, she basically says everything that I’ve been saying for quite a long time. I find that even though from time to time I may want someone to cuddle up to, I actually enjoy being able to come and go as I please and not have to take into account someone else’s wants and wishes.

I have traveled quite a bit, I work with all kinds of beautiful kids, I go out with my friends and if I don’t want to be bothered I don’t answer my phone.

Now I’m not saying I never want to get married.  But if it never happens I know that I have lived my life fully and completely.

To all my single friends out there. Please don’t go through life waiting for Mr. or Ms. Right to show up.

Go out and have fun, get closer to God, and start serving in the ministries that God has called you to.

Smooches,

Shineka

Leave a Reply

